What Are The 7 Chakra Stones?

The word Chakra is derived from Sanskrit, it means wheel. Chakras were first described in India, about 1500-500 BC. It was mentioned in the Vedas. There are 7 major chakras in our body located from the top of the head to the tailbone. Each chakra has its symbol and meaning.

These chakras work for emotional, physical, and spiritual healing and people from many cultures have been utilizing them for centuries. There are many ways to unblock these chakras, yoga and meditation are the two most important ones. When they are open, energy has flowed and when they are close, the energy is stuck and it can cause spiritual, physical, and emotional problems. 

These chakras are represented by different crystals or stones. They also have their essential oils and colors. They are also associated with hand mudra, sound, and a mantra. 

What Are The Most Common 7 Chakra Stones?

Now you know about the usage of Chakra stones, let’s discuss 7 common chakra stones, though it is said that there are approx 88000 chakras but these seven are the most common.

1. Crown Chakra / Sahasrara

Colour- Violet or white 

It is located at the top of the head. This crown chakra connects us to the divine/ god. It is responsible for the connectivity of ourselves from others. When the crown chakra is balanced, we feel connected. It allows us to exude both inner and outer beauty. Lavender, pink lotus, palo santo, and others are essential herbs. 

2. Third eye Chakra / Ajna

Colour- Dark blue

It is located in between the two eyes and it is responsible for clarity of thoughts, the intuition of upcoming events, and focus on work. It brings greater wisdom and consciousness. It picks up on deep feelings which are much deeper than on the surface level. A blockage in it can cause a lack of clarity and confusion. Cypress, blue lotus, mugwort, and others are its essential herbs.

3. Throat Chakra / Vishuddha

Colour- Light blue

It is located in the throat and it is responsible for our words and how we communicate. It gives the confidence to speak truth and wisdom authentically and kindly. Its essential herbs include eucalyptus, geranium, lemongrass, bay laurel, and sage. When this chakra is blocked, we may find difficulties in expressing our views and thoughts. 

4. Heart Chakra / Anahata

Colour- Green

It is located in the center of the chest, the physical heart. It is responsible for the energy flow and it can love and heal. Rose, jasmine, thyme, and others are essential herbs. When the heart chakra is blocked, we may feel that we can not open our thoughts to people. It acts like a bridge to connect people and spreads love. 

5. Solar Plexus Chakra / Manipura

Colour- Yellow

It is located in the upper abdomen and it is related to power and confidence. A blockage in this Chakra can cause feelings of inferiority or superiority. Cinnamon, lemon, lily, and others are their essential herbs.  

6. Sacral Chakra / Svadhisthana

Colour- Orange

It is located at the lower abdomen and it represents passion and creativity. Blood orange, cinnamon cassia, and ginger are essential herbs. It realizes our self worth and it is useful in gaining self-confidence. 

7. Root Chakra / Muladhara

Colour- Red

It is located at the base of the spine. It balances the upper and lower body. Dandelion, nutmeg, allspice, and rosemary are essential herbs. Blockage in this Chakra can cause an imbalance in all aspects of life. This chakra is useful in ensuring our needs and when it is unblocked it improves our self-confidence. 

The Chakras And Their Stones

What are the 7 chakra stones?

The stones of these Chakras are:-

1. Crown Chakra / Sahasrara:- Amethyst, purple fluorite, selenite, charoite 

2. Third eye Chakra / Ajna:- Lapis Lazuli, azurite, blue aventurine, labradorite, tanzanite

3. Throat Chakra / Vishuddha:- Aquamarine, turquoise, amazonite, angelite 

4. Heart Chakra / Anahata:- Pink tourmaline, rose quartz, ruby, rhodochrosite

5. Solar plexus Chakra / Manipura:- Citrine, amber, golden calcite, pyrite, tiger’s eye, yellow aventurine 

6. Sacral Chakra / Svadhisthana:- Orange carnelian, orange calcite, peach moonstone, sunstone, Goldstone

7. Root Chakra / Muladhara:-  Red aventurine, red jasper, onyx, black tourmaline

How To Use Your Chakra Stones

Now when you have Chakra stones and you are confused about using them then here are some ways:-

1. Put them in your body

You can use all these seven chakras at once while laying on them and placing them in the place of their representative chakra. This will allow the energy to do its work and unblock these chakras. 

2. Use them in meditation

This is the best way to use chakra, you can put them in a fixed place, and in the morning just look at them and this will help in healing and gaining concentration.

3. Wear them

The best way to use chakra is to wear them in the form of jewelry. You can even carry it with you everywhere. 

4. Create crystal grids

You can create a fantastic crystal grid with your stones.

5. Use them as home decor

You can make some fancy keychains or other artworks using these Chakra stones. It will fill your home with positivity and ensure energy flow.

Frequently asked questions

1. What are the 7 raw chakra stones?
7 raw Chakra stones are Garnet, Carnelian, Citrine, Aventurine, Sodalite, Amethyst, and Clear Quartz. 

2. What are the 7 main chakras?
The 7 main Chakras are Root chakra, Sacral chakra, Solar plexus chakra, Heart chakra, Throat chakra, Third eye chakra, and Crown chakra.

3. How do you use 7 chakra stones?
There are various ways to use 7 Chakra stones such as wearing them, meditating with them, keeping them in the pocket, or sleeping with them.

4. What are the benefits of 7 Chakra?
7 Chakras are known for providing subtle energy that is useful for the working of organs, minds, and intellect at their best level. They help to think about your mind and body. 

Check More Posts :

Leave a Comment


54122 Dev Drive
New York, NY 10060


Working Hours
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday to Friday



Join our email list to receive the latest updates.